How does Scribe pricing work?
What is Scribe's business model?
Scribe operates on a subscription model. We charge per user, either on a monthly or yearly basis.
You can quickly create an email signature on Scribe without registering. If you like it, sign-up :)
After signing-up you are placed on our timeless free plan, which accommodates up to 5 users and provides the essential Scribe features for functionality.
No credit card information is required when registering with Scribe.
Opting for yearly billing allows you to save the equivalent of two months and a half.
If you require more users or additional features, you can easily upgrade to one of our paid plans (Plus, Business) directly within the Scribe interface. If you are interested in the Enterprise plan, book a call with our Sales team so we can make sure Scribe is the right fit for your company.
What is a paid user?
In Scribe, a paid user refers to a teammate assigned to a department to receive a signature. For example, if you sync 1,000 users from your email provider with Scribe and only assign 500 of them to Scribe departments, you'll be billed for just those 500 users.
How does pricing adjust when I add or delete teammates?
Your invoice is automatically adjusted when users are added or removed from your departments, ensuring you're billed for the pro-rata usage time on Scribe.
As you add users beyond your initial package, they will be billed the following month. Conversely, when users are removed, a corresponding deduction will appear on your next invoice.
For annual billing, additional users are charged monthly, giving you better control over expenditures.
When can I cancel my subscription?
You can cancel your monthly or yearly subscription at any time directly from your Scribe settings.
Can I get my subscription refunded?
Our monthly and yearly plans are non-refundable.
Do you offer discounts for non-profit and open-source projects?
Scribe offers a lifetime discount of 30% to non-profit and public education organizations as well as open-source projects. If you fit into one of these categories, please contact us via our chat to activate your discount code.
How does billing work?
For our Plus and Business plans, payment is made by card. We support all major payment systems. For the Enterprise plan, invoicing payment is available.
Note that you can set up several billing emails in the Scribe settings to automatically redirect your invoices to your accounting software or finance department.
What happens when I deactivate a user license in my Microsoft Active Directory or Google Workspace?
When you deactivate a license for a user in your email provider, the user's signature will be removed from Scribe and the user removed from your subscription.
What do "User changes during billing period" means?
User changes refer to the number of users you added or removed during the current billing period. You'll find the details in your invoices.
What do "Unused time" means?
Unused time is the portion of your previous subscription you've paid for but haven't used.
What do "Credits" means?
Credits from your previous subscription represent the time you didn't use. It will be deducted from your upcoming invoices.
What do "Proration" means?
Proration adjusts your invoice based on changes made during a billing cycle. The amount you see reflects the difference between you new subscription
and your previous subscription for the remaining time on the current period.
What do you mean by removing CO2 from the atmosphere with Stripe Climate?
Together we remove CO2. To play our part in addressing climate change we direct 1% of our revenue to help scale emerging carbon removal technologies
through Stripe Climate, aiming to remove CO₂ from the atmosphere. Learn more.
Updated on: 26/10/2023